Organizational structure

Agency for Investments and Competitiveness is managed by the Managing Director and Steering Committee, and it is organized into three sectors:

  • Sector for Investments
  • Sector for Competitiveness
  • Sector for PPP



Steering Committee consists of the President (Minister responsible for economy) and eight members, representatives of public administration:

President of Steering Committee:

  • Martina Dalić Ph.D., Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts

Member of the Steering Committee:

  • PREDRAG ŠTROMAR, Minister of Construction and Physical Planning
  • MARIO ANTONIĆ, State Secretary, Ministry of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts
  • NATAŠA MIKUŠ ŽIGMAN, State Secretary, Ministry of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts
  • M.Sc. JOSIP SALAPIĆ, State Secretary, Ministry of Justice
  • IVANA JAKIR-BAJO, Assistant Minister and Chief State Treasury, Ministry of Finance
  • ROBERT PENDE, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Tourism
  • M.Sc. DAVOR HUŠKA, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Regional Development and EU Funds
  • JOSEPH GENE PETRIĆ, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs
GDP in 2016 – 45,58 billion € • GDP per capita 2016 – 10 929 € • Exports of goods in 2016 – 12,3 billion € • Tourism Revenue 2016 – 8,6 billion € • Average exchange rate in 2016 HRK/EUR – 7,5; HRK/USD – 6,8