June 4, 2018

Managing Director Lucić presented investment potential of the Republic of Croatia to Japanese companies

The Managing Director of the Agency for Investments and Competitiveness Mr. Zdenko Lucić presented investment possibilities and advantages of the Republic of Croatia to business representatives from Japan. The presentation was held during the working visit of the business delegation from Japan to Croatia, taking place in Zagreb from 4 to 6 June 2018. The working visit of the Japanese delegation is organized by the Ministry of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts of the Republic of Croatia, the Embassy of Japan in Croatia, and the Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO), in partnership with the Agency for Investments and Competitiveness, Croatian Chamber of Economy and Foreign Investors Council of Croatia.
The Minister of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts Mr. Darko Horvat and the Ambassador of Japan to Croatia Mr Keiji Takiguchi also participated and addressed the meeting. The representatives of several Croatian counties presented investment possibilities in their regions.
Japanese companies on a working visit to Croatia are: Mizuho Bank Europe N.V. Vienna Branch, Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mitsubishi Corporation Belgrade Liaison Office, ITOCHU Corporation Hungary Kft., ITOCHU Corporation Belgrade Representative Office, ITOCHU Corporation Belgrade Representative Office, Mitsui & Co.Deutschland GmbH Hungarian Representative Office, KPMG, S.R.O., Hino Motors Europe N.V., Yokogawa Europe, Kajima Europe Limited, Japan Tobacco International SA, DAIKIN EUROPE N.V., Daikin Central Europe and SUMITOMO ELECTRIC Hartmetall GmbH.
During their business stay in Croatia, the representatives of Japanese companies will also visit the Croatian companies: Končar D&ST, AD Plastik, Rimac Automobili, Yazaki Zagreb, Q Agency and Genos Glyco.


Invest in Croatia_AIK

Economic Relations between Croatia and Japan

Doing Business with Croatia_FIC

Koprivnica-Križevci County

Zadar County

Vukovar-Srijem County

Virovitica-Podravina County

Sibenik-Knin County

Osijek-Baranja County

Medimurje County

Brod Posavina County